Your cart is empty

Review Cart Shop Now
  • Loading...
Review Cart

What Are the 5 Love Languages®?

The premise of The 5 Love Languages® book is quite simple: different people with different personalities give and receive love in different ways. By learning to recognize these preferences in yourself and in your loved ones, you can learn to identify the root of your conflicts, connect more profoundly, and truly begin to grow closer.

Meet Dr. Gary Chapman

Dr. Gary Chapman

Gary Chapman, Ph.D.—author, speaker, and counselor—has a passion for people, and for helping them form lasting relationships.

Chapman is a well-known marriage counselor and director of marriage seminars. The 5 Love Languages® is one of Chapman’s most popular titles, topping various bestseller charts for years, selling over twenty million copies and has been on the New York Times bestsellers list since 2007. Chapman has been directly involved in real-life family counseling since the beginning of his ministry years, and his nationally-syndicated radio programs air nationally on Moody Radio Network and over 400 affiliate stations.

It’s never too late to start loving better.

Dating, married, single, or simply looking for better ways to connect with others? There’s a book for you!

3 steps to strengthening your relationships

Step 1

Learn Your Love Language®

Get ready for an "aha" moment! Discovering your own primary love language will help you better understand yourself, as well as teach others how to love you best.

Take the Quiz 

Step 2

Exchange Your Results

Relationships go two ways. Once you discover your love language, share it with your loved ones. Then, ask them to share their results with you so you can love them better.

Step 3

Strengthen Your Relationships

People grow closer when they choose to consistently speak each other’s love language. For the best understanding of the love languages and dialects, read The 5 Love Languages®.

Explore the Bookstore